Minimum Wage By State In The U.S.

By

October 30, 2016

Charts

(Hover over each state to view the corresponding hourly wage)

[js]
var map = new FusionCharts(“http://jobstat.net/Charts/FCMap_USA.swf”, “Map1Id”, 750, 460, “0”, “0”);
map.setDataURL(“http://jobstat.net/Charts/Data/featured/minimum.xml”);
map.render(“states”);[/js]Above is all 50 states labeled with the corresponding minimum wage for each state. The 5 states with no minimum wage are identified in yellow. These numbers are determined by the U.S. Department of Labor for 2015. The Department of Labor enforces the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), which sets basic minimum wage and overtime pay standards. Below is a table displaying all 50 states in alphabetical order with it’s corresponding minimum wage.

Minimum Wage By State In The U.S.  
Jobgeeks.com | © Copyright 2015  
State Wage (USD/h)
Alabama
None
Alaska
$7.75
Arizona
$7.80
Arkansas
$6.25
California
$8.00
Colorado
$7.78
Connecticut
$8.25
Delaware
$7.25
Florida
$7.79
Georgia
$7.25
Hawaii
$7.25
Idaho
$7.25
Illinois
$8.25
Indiana
$7.25
Iowa
$7.25
Kansas
$7.25
Kentucky
$7.25
Louisiana
None
Maine
$7.50
Maryland
$7.25
Massachusetts
$8.00
Michigan
$7.40
Minnesota
$7.25
Mississippi
None
Missouri
$7.35
Montana
$7.80
Nebraska
$7.25
Nevada
$8.25
New Hampshire
$7.25
New Jersey
$7.25
New Mexico
$7.50
New York
$7.25
North Carolina
$7.25
North Dakota
$7.25
Ohio
$7.85
Oklahoma
$7.25
Oregon
$8.95
Pennsylvania
$7.25
Rhode Island
$7.75
South Carolina
None
South Dakota
$7.25
Tennessee
None
Texas
$7.25
Utah
$7.25
Vermont
$8.60
Virginia
$7.25
Washington
$9.19
West Virginia
$7.25
Wisconsin
$7.25
Wyoming
$5.15

Share

Tags

 

Comments are closed.